Staff + Board


Leadership Team

Susannah Morgan, chief executive officer

Laura Golino de Lovato, director of development, marketing and communications

Dan Ryerson, director of finance and administration

John Klosterman, director of operations

Leslie Sampson, director of partnerships and programs

Jon Stubenvoll,
director of advocacy

Cynthia Winter, director of organizational development

Useful Contacts

Please note: to contact Oregon Food Bank staff members via e-mail, use "the person's first initial + last name @" with no spaces.

Unless otherwise noted, the extensions below can be reached by first dialing OFB's main number at 503-282-0555.


Media Relations
Myrna Jensen, 503-575-2102

Website and social media
Kerri Higby, 503-282-0555

Donor Services

To make a donation, get a tax receipt or change mailing preferences
Kelli Rule, 503-853-8727

Individual Giving
Barb Young, 503-439-9571

Individual and Planned Giving
Jill Beidler, 503-439-1950

Foundation Relations
Heather Hale, 971-223-3384

Corporate Relations
Sarah Schirmer, 971-230-1653

Cause Related Marketing
Tara Taylor, 503-575-2109


Gina Shilhanek, 503-972-2998


Waterfront Blues Festival
and Oregon Harvest Dinner
Tara Taylor, 503-575-2109

Community Food Drives
Maryann Brunner, 971-205-5003
Tya Robinson, 971-223-3390

Food Resource Development
Katie Pearmine, 503-419-4169

Garden Education and Training Coordinator
Christine Hadekel, 971-230-1639

Nutrition Education Program Coordinator - West
Kyle Janssen, 971-223-3372

Nutrition Education Program Coordinator - 33rd
Marie-Therese (MT) Senecal, 503-563-8756

Statewide Education and Training Coordinator
Kathy Block-Brown, 503-853-8981

Public Policy
Jon Stubenvoll, 971-313-8302

Regional Food Banks operated by OFB

Manager of Partnerships and Programs - Branches
Starr Yurkewycz, 971-223-3370

Malheur and Harney counties
Peter Lawson, 541-889-9206

Tillamook County   
Melissa Carlson-Swanson, 503-842-3154

Speakers' Bureau
Laura Yeary, 971-230-1672

Statewide Network
Julia Williamson, 503-419-4187

Volunteer Department

Board of Directors

Josh Hinerfeld, Chair
Cambium Strategy

Karen Schartman, Vice Chair
Vice President & CFO, Kaiser Permanente NW

Arnie Gardner, Treasurer
Retired, Nike, Inc. 

John Attey, Secretary
Vice President and General Counsel, Cambia Health Solutions

Donna Ching
RN Case Manager, Kaiser Permanente NW

Patrick Criteser
President & CEO, Tillamook County Creamery Association

Brent Fetsch
Oregon President, Northwest Farm Credit Services

Toya Fick
Executive Director, Stand For Children, Oregon

Syd Hannigan
Retired, Safeway

Kerri Hoyt-Pack
Vice President of Global Brand Marketing - Women's Training, Nike 

Daniel Isaak
Senior Rabbi, Congregation Neveh Shalom

Tara Kinateder
Senior V.P. and Private Client Advisor, US Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management

Melinda Merrill
Director of Public Affairs, Fred Meyer Stores

Peter Platt
Founder & Owner, Andina Restaurant

Barb Swanson
Vice President of Sales & Marketing, The Oregonian

Karla Wenzel
Rates and Regulatory Affairs, Portland General Electric


Advisory Representatives:

Beverlee (Hughes) Potter – Network Chair
Executive Director, FOOD for Lane County

Marlin Martin
Food Bank Director, Clatsop Community Action

Julie Preciado
Ortiz Center Harvest Share - Portland

Mike Shiffer
Tualatin School House Pantry