Volunteer at a Partner Agency

Volunteering with one of Oregon Food Bank’s Partner Agencies is a great way to directly have an impact on people experiencing hunger in your community.

The agencies are some of our strongest in the Portland Metro area and would welcome you as a volunteer.

Please contact the agency directly for volunteer hours and any requirements they may have for new volunteers.

Multnomah County

2701 NW Vaughn St Suite 102, Portland, OR 97210

Contact: Andrea Macias, andrea@lifturbanportland.org, 503-221-1224×105

Volunteers needed for food pantry, food donation pick-up, and food box delivery

10614 NW St. Helens Rd, Portland, OR 97231

Contact: Katrina Matthews, info@linntoncommunitycenter.org, 503-286-4990

Volunteers needed for food pantry

133 NW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97209

Contact: Shannon Cogan, shannon@sistersoftheroad.org, 503-222-5694×143

Volunteers needed for café, garden, and other programs

2023 NW Hoyt St, Portland, OR 97209

Contact: Cliff Johnson, Volunteer Manager, cjohnson@williamtemple.org, 503-715-0248

Volunteers needed for food pantry

15300 NE Glisan St, Portland, OR 97230

Contact: Anna Markley, annam@mfs.email, (503) 232-0007 ext. 135

Volunteers needed for food pantry distribution. Multi-lingual volunteers preferred.

1200 NE 201st Ave, Fairview, OR 97024

Contact: Ricky Dominguez, ricardo@latnet.org , 503-309-9762

Volunteers needed for food pantry and on-site garden. Multi-lingual volunteers preferred.

3701 NE 131st Pl, Portland, OR 97230

Contact: Loni Blankers, loni_blankers@parkrose.k12.or.us,  503-705-1870

Volunteers needed for receiving food deliveries. Multi-lingual volunteers preferred.

5310 NE 42nd Ave, Portland, OR 97218

Contact: Cathy Perkins, perkinsca@outlook.com

Volunteers needed for food pantry and food box delivery

473 SE 194th Ave, Portland, OR 97233

Contact: Joyce Clark, willie.clark@usw.salvationarmy.org, 503-661-2704×204

Volunteers needed for food pantry, intake reception, and site maintenance

4800 NE 72nd Ave, Portland, OR 97218

Contact: Travis Niemann, nefp@emoregon.org, 502-284-5470

Volunteers needed for food pantry, clothing center, and on-site garden

1132 SW 13th Ave, Portland, OR 97205

Contact: Kaitlyn Reay, kaitlynr@outsidein.org, 503-535-3840

Volunteers needed for food program assistant positions to show our clients they are cared for by providing a welcoming environment and helping ensure they receive healthy meals

1432 SW 13th Ave, Portland, OR 97201

Contact: Paul Davis, paul@claystreettable.org, 503-449-4969

Volunteers needed to work alongside program participants in food pantry and hot meals programs

17805 SE Stark St, Portland, OR (behind Rockwood United Methodist Church)

Contact: Nate Larsen, nate@snowcap.org, 503-405-4295

Volunteers needed for intake interviewers, food pantry, receptionist, clothing room, mobile food pantry

3223 SE 92nd Ave, Portland, OR 97266

Contact: Betty Brown, pobcpantry@portlandopenbible.com, 503-442-8228

Volunteers needed for food pantry

Washington County

3550 SW Borland Rd, Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact: Tracy Smith, tracy@schoolhousepantry.org, 503-783-0721

Volunteers needed for food pantry

14986 NW Cornell Rd, Portland, OR 97229

Contact: Helping Hands, helpinghands@sunsetpres.org, 503-292-9293×3098

Volunteers needed for food pantry, clothing closet, backpack program

9055 SW Locust St, Tigard, OR 97232

Contact: Linda Dove, bethlehemhouseofbread@gmail.com,

Volunteers needed for food pantry and on-site garden

1895 NW 169th Place, Beaverton, OR 97006

Contact: Lisa Ferrari, lisavillag@yahoo.com, 503-810-7426

Volunteers needed for food pantry, hot meal program, and on-site garden

447 SE 3rd Ave, Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact: Greg Clemmons, ghclemmons@gmail.com, 971-506-1571

Volunteers needed for food pantry, rent/utility assistance program, furniture program, homeless outreach

Clackamas County

1908 SE Courtney Road, Milwaukie, OR 97222

Contact: Tony Iannetta, tonyfoodbank@gmail.com, (503) 702 8837

Volunteers needed for food pantry and on-site garden

1321 Linn Ave, Oregon City, OR

Contact: Bob Hayden, jboboc@aol.com, 971-409-9806 OR Sherry Withee, sherry@canby.com

Volunteers needed for food pantry

8800 SE 80th Ave, Portland, OR 97206

Contact: Tabitha Alajmi, tabitha@cscoregon.org, 503-771-7914

Volunteers needed for food pantry, hot meals program, showers service, and drivers for food donation pick-up